15th International Symposium on Modeling and Optimization in Mobile, Ad Hoc, and Wireless Networks, Telecom ParisTech, Paris, France, 15th - 19th May, 2017

Welcome to the website of the WiOpt conference 2017. It will take place from the 15th until the 19th of May 2017 at Télécom ParisTech, right in the heart of Paris.

About WiOpt

The 15th International Symposium on Modeling and Optimization in Mobile, Ad Hoc, and Wireless Networks solicits high-quality contributions.

WiOpt 2017 welcomes original papers related to modeling, performance evaluation, and optimization of wireless networks. The scope covers all types of wireless networks: cellular, ad hoc, content-driven, delay-tolerant, mesh, metropolitan, sensor, cognitive, vehicular, robotic, Internet of Things, virtualized, etc. The focus is on issues at and above the MAC layer, although cross-layer techniques encompassing the physical layer are equally welcome. We encourage both theoretical contributions and submissions relating to real world empirical measurements, experimental studies.

WiOpt is technically co-sponsored by the IEEE Control Systems Society, IEEE Information Theory Society and IFIP. All papers will be published in the IFIP DL open library with Open Access, as well as on IEEE Xplore.

Paper registration: December 15, 2016, 23:59 CET January 5, 2017, 23:59 CET (firm)

Paper submission: December 22, 2016, 23:59 CET January 12, 2017, 23:59 CET (firm)

Notification of acceptance: February 17, 2017, 23:59 CET February 24, 2017, 23:59 CET

Camera ready and Registration: March 17, 2017, 23:59 CET

Conference: May 15-19, 2017

Plenary Speakers

François Baccelli Rajesh Sundaresan Leandros Tassiulas
The University of Texas at Austin, USA
INRIA, France
Indian Institute of Science, India Yale University, USA

Invited Speakers

Confirmed invited speakers: Eduard Jorswieck (TU Dresden, Germany), Samson Lasaulce (Paris-Saclay University / CNRS, France), Michèle Wigger (LTCI, Telecom ParisTech, University Paris-Saclay, France), and Angela Zhang (The Chinese University of Hong Kong).

Technical Sponsors

Financial Sponsors