kshop on Spatial Stochastic N for Wireless Networks (SpaS) . 2017 in conjunction with Paris, France

1-0DL.0F9

The performance of wireless networks depends critically on the spatial configuration of the transmitter and receiver nodes. As a result, the modeling of such networks requires methods and tools from point process theory, stochastic geometry and random graph theory. The art of modeling wireless networks is strongly multi-disciplinary, combining these spatial, stochastic tools with information and communication theory, networking theory, combinatorics, and game theory. SpaSWiN is historically the first workshop specifically devoted to the use of spatial stochastic models for improved design of wireless networks. Building on the success of the 11 previous venues of the workshop, the goal of SpaSWiN 2017 is to bring together researchers from the various disciplines involved in spatial models of wireless communications. Please join us at Télécom ParisTech in the heart of Paris on May 19, 2017.

Submission Instructions: Submitted papers consist of 6 pages, double column, IEEE format. Submission: Submissions are handled through EDAS here: "https://edas.info/newPaper.php?c=22997". Publication: WiOpt is technically co-sponsored by the IEEE Control Systems Society and IFIP. All papers will be published in the IFIP DL open library with Open Access options, as well as on IEEE Xplore.

Important D	Dates
Submission deadline:	3 Feb 2017
Notification:	1 Mar 2017
Camera ready:	17 Mar 2017

Workshop Chairs

Timothy Brown Marco Di Renzo

Carnegie Mellon University (Rwanda) Paris-Saclay University/CNRS (France) Sayandev Mukherjee Docomo Innovations (USA)

Technical Program Committee

	-
Justin Coon	Oxford University (UK)
Hesham ElSawy	KAUST (Saudi Arabia)
Massimo Franceschetti	University of California, San Diego (USA)
Martin Haenggi	University of Notre Dame (USA)
H. Paul Keeler	Weierstrass Institute for Applied Analysis and Stochastics (Germany)
Olivier Lévêque	École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (Switzerland)
Naoto Miyoshi	Tokyo Institute of Technology (Japan)
Q. S. Quek	Singapore University of Technology and Design (Singapore)
Rahul Vaze	Tata Institute for Fundamental Research (India)
Syed Ali Raza Zaidi	University of Leeds (UK)
Wenyi Zhang	University of Science and Technology (China)